Pictures of my M26

The last post I did was a little over a week ago, and it was about my model M26 Pershing.  I didn’t really have any pictures of my M26 ready, but now I do!  Here are a few pictures that I took myself.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

As you can see in the pictures above, this model has a really cool working suspension!  I also added some battle damage to the tank by heating up a nail with a propane torch and sliding it across the part that I wanted to damage.  You can see the battle damage on the turret and the the hull.  I used graphite to imitate fresh raw steel, and then I dry brushed with a little rust colored acrylic paint, and dusted it with a little bit of dry pigments.

Leave a Reply

